Deciding to take on boxing

by mojocho

When I first decided that I wanted to learn something new over the summer I had narrowed my choices to a martial art beyond Tae Kwon Do, it was a matter of convenience. I had no car so the location had to be close, turned out Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and and Krav Maga was too far, but not too far away from Cleveland State University was Cleveland Boxing Gym. I decided to go check it out one afternoon and found it to be pretty old fashioned to what my expectations were and learned it was not larger than half the size of a Cornell Universities Noyes Gym.. After finding out the prices which turned out to be pretty fair and talking to Coach Mike, a very large and charismatic man: here’s a picture of him: Imageand the song was playing when I first met him:


I had to come back.

