Day 29.5

by mojocho

In the past three or four days that I haven’t been posting I haven’t been sitting on my ass pickin’ daisies. It’s been a matter of letting my hand heal, which was pretty frustrating because there is nothing I’d like to do more than knocking some people around at the gym. I just came back from a 10 mile run, it ended up hurting my ankle and joints more than my muscles. Went at a pretty casual pace, because it’s the single longest distance I have ever attempted at once, it was under 2 hours though.

Image

On Friday we ran a pretty swift 4.3 miles in about 30 minutes, felt pretty competitive because some kid joined us and was being pretty cocky about us running slow. Come two miles in we flip the switch and leave him in the dust. After Corben and I did our own weight strength training, 100 push ups, 100 decline push ups, 50 incline push ups, 50 dips, 50 deep decline sit ups, 50 pull downs, and 50 dumbbell presses.

Image

Basically I’ve been trying to stay in shape but without using my hands or wrists for anything. My knuckle is still pretty swollen, but I think it’s getting better. I plan on picking things back up tomorrow again (James), thanks for keeping me accountable. 

Hope y’all are still working hard. I’m just trying to be smart about my injury is all because I want boxing to not just be a summer thing and keep it going, and for that, I need to rest.

